That Mom Blog

A Lego Birthday Party

6 Comments

Lego

Growing up my parents always made a big deal about birthday parties. This is something I want to do for my kids. It isn’t always about the money you spend on the party but the little details that make it special. We have a note book for each of our children. Each birthday we get all of the guests to write or draw a little something. My parents did this for me and I love to look back at my birthdays as a child.

This year our son really wanted to have a Lego birthday party. It was difficult to find any Lego decorations or games. Here are a few things that we did to make his Lego birthday a exceptional one.

Lego

Loot Bags

–  Use a 1” circle

punch to cut out 6 circles for each bag. Attach with foam adhesives to the coloured paper bag so they are raised. Write Lego on each circle. You can also make name tags with the Lego font to attach to the bags.

Lego Activities

–  Each child received a 3 in 1 Car Lego kit. We set up a ramp in our backyard for the children to race their new Lego cars down. This was also a part of the loot bag to go home.

–  Give the children a large bin of Lego and see who can build the biggest tower in a 1 min. This is one of those games everyone can participate and really enjoy.

– Give each child a plate of Lego and vote for who made the most imaginative creation, best animal, and most creative vehicle.

IMG_5172

Lego Snacks

– Marshmallow Lego men heads. Cut a small marshmallow in half height attach to a larger one. Dip in yellow melted chocolate. Use a food colour pen or fine tip icing to draw the Lego men faces.

– Primary coloured smarties always makes for a yummy snack and goes along with the colour scheme

– You can find

 Lego candies at your local bulk store.

– We used a lego box our son made for all the utensils

– Purchase yellow cups and used black permanent markers to draw on different lego man faces. Each one was different so the kids knew which cup was theirs.

IMG_5169

2012-09-10 17.22.54

I had a lot of fun organizing this party for our son. It was a great colour scheme of 4 primary colours, which made it easy to find coloured plates, forks and na

pkins. Our son really loved helping out in making the decorations with his Lego. I hope this gives you some Lego ideas for your little ones special day.

IMG_5211

Tammy

Author: thatmomtammy

Wife and Mom to a little guy and a mini diva. Working on my bucket list, crafting up a storm and getting healthy. It's all about enjoying life and having a good time well your along for the ride.

6 thoughts on “A Lego Birthday Party

  1. Looks like an awesome Lego party

  2. Pingback: Five minutes of liberty | Spunky Wayfarer

  3. What creative ideas! Thanks for sharing. My son is only 2 now but he already loves Legos. My husband had fun building with him this morning. :-).

    https://thenaturalbud.wordpress.com/2014/07/30/3-healthy-habits/

  4. Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment
    (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole
    thing. Do you have any helpful hints for beginner blog writers?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

Leave a comment