That Mom Blog

Weigh-in 20 – A budding summer love affair.

2 Comments

I’m up 1.1lbs this week, and I am okay with that for the most part. I am blaming it all on muscle (or that is what I am telling myself anyways). I have been working my butt off this past week. Walking every day, in most cases at least an hour. I am sore, I am achy, and I feel GOOD.

For mother’s day I decided to take some time to break out my poor neglected bike. It’s been a lonely 5 or so years for her, some of it sitting in the rain, and the last couple stored away in a shed. First the dog came, then the kids, and the poor bike was forgotten. She was dirty, rusty, and her tires were flat, but with a little TLC she’s been brought back to life.

The saying is true – it’s just like riding a bike again. 5 years later, I am still in love with my 7 speed cruiser. I look forward to our summer love affair. We started off taking it slow yesterday. A ride to the bank and Zellars for some new gear, then an evening ride to the water to enjoy the sunset.

I forgot just how much I loved to ride. It may even trump the walking. Other than spending my mothers day with family and my boys, I couldn’t think of a better way to spend the day. I went to bed feeling very content.

And now I am off to start what is going to be a wonderful week. Happy Monday!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in 20 – A budding summer love affair.

  1. A new follower of yours. I am looking back through your weight loss journey. You’ve done great! Your bike post makes me want to get mine out and go for a ride.

Leave a comment