That Mom Blog

What Encouragement Does

2 Comments

It’s been a challenging almost 5 months. I have pushed myself to be this new person, and it’s working. I feel better every single day. Of course though, there are ups and downs, and sometimes it is easy to get discouraged.

I have had amazing support on this journey, and without it, I don’t know if I would have come as far as I have. To all of my friends, family, and readers, THANK YOU. You have no idea how much it means to me.

I posted this picture on FB from my 10.5km walk the other day (YES 10.5km! And totally out of the blue – thanks sis!), and had 27 of my friends and family comment on it, and 75 people like it. I am not putting it out there looking for it, but just clicking that button, and sharing that encouragement helps me more than you could know. So once again, THANK YOU! I look forward in continuing to share my journey with you!

40lbs down!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “What Encouragement Does

  1. 40 lbs!!! That’s amazing…keep at it, you’re doing great 🙂

  2. Congratulations! That is a major accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

