That Mom Blog

Tammy’s out of the Comfort Zone

Leave a comment

Today Karen sent me this picture.

image

My first reaction was you didn’t share that did you? I’m embarrassed of this. All the photos I’ve posted as before and afters, not one have been of my heaviest. I feel a little sick to my stomach that I’m sharing this but everyone starts somewhere. Yes I was very unhealthy but I had the strength and willpower to make a change.

My husband and I went for a walk this morning. I was sharing with him that sometime I feel guilty about the money I spend on personal training and fitness. It can get a bit pricey but when Karen send that picture it reinforced that I’m investing in me. I’m also saving money being healthy. We don’t eat out nearly as much as we used to plus I am a ex-smoker. I’m not sure but I think my reduction in wine alone pays for at least a few training sessions.

If you are at a point where you want to change I strongly encourage you to maybe talk to me or contact the most amazing trainer I know in Hamilton Eric Cornell. I really hope that from me being a bit uncomfortable sharing this I can encourage at least one person to believe in themselves.

image

~Tammy

Author: thatmomtammy

Wife and Mom to a little guy and a mini diva. Working on my bucket list, crafting up a storm and getting healthy. It's all about enjoying life and having a good time well your along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

