That Mom Blog

Motivational Monday – Challenge accepted!

1 Comment

A new month, a new blogger, a new challenge! That Mom Tammy is officially on board for Motivational Mondays. While I will still be writing the posts (for the most part) she will be weighing in each week. For our first month we decided on a bit of a competition as our challenge. Our goal is to workout 5 times per week. We will be recording both our exercise and points progress online each day and there’s twist – for any day of a skipped workout, or not tracking, you get a .5lb disadvantage added on to your total. WHOA. And the prize? The one who looses the most weight at the end of the month gets to drop their kids off at the losers house for an entire day. I am SO winning this challenge!

March Challenge So far I’m ahead, I’m down 3.7slbs this week (!!!!!!!!!!!!!) and Tammy is down .2lbs – still a loss! I have to remember though that when Tammy wants to bring it, she does. Our last challenge that we set for each other she dropped the weight way faster than I did.  It’s going to be a fun, tough and challenging month, but something I think we both need to get back on track.

Who do you think will take it?

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Motivational Monday – Challenge accepted!

  1. I am no longer certain the place you are getting your info, but great topic.
    I must spend some time learning more or figuring out
    more. Thank you for great info I used to be on the lookout for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

