That Mom Blog

Day one of 6am a success. #MyBetter

15 Comments

Yesterday I challenged myself with starting to wake up at 6am so that I had no excuse to not have time to workout. Not only did I challenge myself, but I challenged That Mom Tammy too. Last night, (while doing the stairs – go US!) we vowed that we would message each other in the morning and make sure we were both up, starting the day right.

As hard as it was to initially roll myself out of bed, I’m glad I did it. It was the perfect way to start the day. It was quiet and I didn’t once get interrupted by a “Mom, I need this NOW”. I think I can actually do this 6am thing. Maybe I will even become a ‘Morning Person’. Maybe. 😉

PhotoGrid_1361880270563

Proof 😉

signature

 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

15 thoughts on “Day one of 6am a success. #MyBetter

  1. So awesome to have a workout buddy! Way to go!

  2. You guys are awesome! I wish I had a friend that forced me to be awake at 6 to workout! Lol

    • It helps for sure. Plus I knew I would have to blog about it. I’d rather everyone see that I actually DID do it, rather than staying in bed…..where I really wanted to stay…. 😉

  3. YAY! That’s awesome. Good for you. I can’t say I love my 5am runs, but I do love the energy that I get from it.

  4. YAY! That is great that you got up this morning for day 1!
    What is this Yoga with Bob? Is this Bob from the Biggest Loser? 🙂

  5. I go to see each day a few sites and websites to read content, but this website presents quality based articles.

  6. Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I was
    wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha
    plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having
    trouble finding one? Thanks a lot!

  7. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to take a look.
    I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this
    to my followers! Superb blog and terrific design and style.

Leave a Reply

