That Mom Blog

Motivational Monday – Week 61 – Hello 6am??

2 Comments

If you’ve been following this blog, you know that it’s always been important to me to share both sides of my weight-loss journey. The good and the bad. The successes, and the falling short. Put it all out there because this is what’s real. It’s not always easy – sometimes it’s down right hard. There are moments when I want to throw in the towel, go back to my old ways of not caring. Luckily it doesn’t last long, because I know that even during these down times, these bad moments, I can do it.

I feel like I’ve been in a bit of a slump the past few months. While there have been little losses here and there, there have also been gains. I go from doing really well with eating healthy and tracking my food one week, to stuffing my face with chips and not paying attention the next. It’s just so easy to not pay attention. My biggest problem is not finding the time to work out and be more active. I’ve been so busy in every aspect of my life that I just don’t make the time. Excuses, excuses, right? I miss running. I miss having that drive to get myself moving. I know that all it will take is to jump back in, so that is what I’m going to do.

Time is definitely an issue with me right now, I’m swamped. Really, really swamped. I can only come up with one solution, and even though it’s something that makes me cringe, I know it’s what needs to be done. I need to start waking up early. Like 6am early. To workout. I am probably one of the worst morning people you’ll ever meet, so this is not going to be easy. It start’s tomorrow.

I think this will be a big step into finding that groove again. Remembering how amazing I felt when I was being active and seeing the results I’d been looking for. I had more energy. I was happier. I was always reading and willing to take on the world. I need to find this Karen again:

0d2c706c87ed11e1b10e123138105d6b_7

So here is to another week. Wish me luck with the 6am wake-ups!

signature

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Motivational Monday – Week 61 – Hello 6am??

  1. I’m right there with you Karen – the slump, the not enough time, the plan to get up early and exercise so at least that part of the day is done. but this requires going to bed earlier, which I’m really bad at. here’s hoping I can pull it off! cheers to us!

  2. Good luck with the 6am wakeups! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

