That Mom Blog

Motivational Monday – Week 60 – Welcome @ThatMomTammy!

Leave a comment

Happy Tuesday! A day late, but for good reason – yesterday was Family Day! I thought I would put the blog and my thousand emails on hold for the day to hang out with my boys, and go visit my sister. Well worth it! It was nice to be somewhat unplugged for the day.

Last weeks tracking paid off, I’m down 2.7lbs. Most days I remembered to post my tracking on the Facebook page with some helpful reminders from a certain follower (Thanks Stacey!). I have a pretty busy week ahead of me, so I won’t be doing any new challenges for myself other than just continuing to track and make healthy choices.

If you read the blog last Friday, you would have noticed that I am no longer the only blogger on That Mom Blog! I’m so excited to introduce Tammy – a friend, motivator and now weekly contributor! With everything I do I’ve found it hard to keep up on content some weeks, and even harder to post the kid related posts that I started this blog for. Tammy will be sharing recipes, kids crafts, and w hopping onto the weekly weigh-ins as well!

Tammy and I started this life style change together by joining Weight Watchers last January. We’ve had ups and downs together and separate along the way, constantly motivating each other to keep going. She has been a big part of my success, and I hope to continue to be a part of hers! She is my running buddy, the one who makes me get off my ass on the days I`d rather sit around and do nothing. What I love about her the most is that she is as random and impulsive as I am. The friend who decided to do the stairs with me at 11:30pm on New Years Eve rather than sitting around watching the countdown on TV.

Over the next couple of weeks we will be making some changes to the blog`s look, and some of the features. We`ll be setting Monthly challenges to keep each other accountable, as well as any readers who want to follow along. I`m so excited for this new collaboration  and I hope you are too!

Welcome Tammy!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

