That Mom Blog

Motivational Monday – Sometimes motivation comes from a slap in the face.

2 Comments

A part of this blog is sharing it all, the good, the bad and the ugly. I knew that today’s weigh-in would be a bad one, I ate like crap all weekend and had trouble keeping up with my tracking the second half of the week. Today’s weigh-in was ugly and I have no one to blame but myself. I’m up 4.4lbs. It was a mix of stress eating, and just being careless. As much as it sucks, and as much as I want to cry about it, I need to realize that I’m human. We have bad weeks sometimes. Rather than claim defeat, I need to take it as a kick in the ass. I can now see how easy it is to slip up. Not only does no exercise and crappy eating equal weight gain, but I also feel awful. I’m tired, I’m bloated and I feel sluggish.

So this week I need to set a new goal. I need to get back into this Weight Watchers groove. I know it works, I just need to make myself slow down and pay attention. I’ve decided that each day I’m going to track, take a screen shot of my points and post it on my Facebook page. A great way to stay accountable. That’s where YOU come in. Let’s say by 8pm you see nothing from me, ask. Want to be part of the challenge, let me know and you can join too. Post your progress daily! If you’re interested, let me know.

So here’s to a new week, a new start. I can do it. We can do it. Bring it on!

At least I looked awesome in my dress at the Ford Blue Party on Friday!!

728999013

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Motivational Monday – Sometimes motivation comes from a slap in the face.

  1. You look AMAZING in that dress! AND you’re making me want blue hair!!! (and more tattoos but does that ever stop? lol)

  2. Well done on your weight loss so far! You have a fab positive outlook – I am like you, I know when I am going to have a rubbish weigh in but get back up and kick it in the butt 🙂

Leave a Reply

