That Mom Blog

What would you do witn $50,000??? #GoldenKitten

2 Comments

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve sat thinking and dreaming about what I would do if a large amount of money suddenly fell in my lap. I’ve probably lost far too many productive work hours doing so. What can I say, I’ve always been a bit of a daydreamer.

ViolatorGoldenKittensSearch_en

Royale is celebrating their 50th anniversary with a prize that made me start daydreaming again – $50,000. Find a Golden Kitten Ticket and you could be a winner! Not only is there the grand prize of $50,000, but runner up cash prizes, and over $50,000 in instant prizes to be won, including:  Samsung TVs, Tablets, Blu-ray Players, SpaFinder gift cards and Limited Edition plush ROYALE Kittens!

440 Golden Kitten Tickets are hidden inside specially marked Royale bathroom tissue, facial tissue, paper towel and dinner napkins. 60 tickets are located online through royale.ca or the Royal Kittens Facebook Page and you can play daily!

So what would I do if I won $50,000? Let’s start with what I would LIKE to do if I won:

First, I would buy my Ford Escape. Ever since I drove one to Florida last year I’ve been dreaming about getting one. Fingers crossed either way I will get one soon… less than a year until my car is paid off!

Ford Escape Titanium Front

Second, I would put some money towards a new studio for my belly casting. I LOVE the store I’m in now, and I adore my little studio space, but I dream about having a large space. One with a really comfortable set up, and a shower for moms to clean off in after. No more washing them down with washcloths and sending them home to shower. No more having two separate work spaces, one there, and the other being my basement which doubles as my laundry room and kids playroom. I dream that one day I will be this busy, have staff, and this sort of set up:

Third, if I had anything left over, I would take a vacation. Somewhere warm. Somewhere like St. Lucia, the only tropical place I’ve ever been. I just can’t see anything beating it.

 

Now what would I really do if I won $50,000?

First, I would start fixing up my house and get it ready to sell. I bought it in a so/so area when I was only 21. Been here almost 10 years now, and still have a LOT to do. Then I would pay off any debt, list the house and hopefully put a large down payment on a forever home. Maybe something with a wrap around porch. And granite counter tops in the kitchen. And more than one bathroom…. and here I go daydreaming again…..

I polled my Facebook fans and I’m not alone in what I would really do with the money. It seems like most people would do the responsible thing – put it towards debt, mortgages, charities and saving for their children’s educations. I think that means I have some pretty smart, pretty awesome followers. Even if that’s not what they WISH they could do with the money!!

signature

*I am participating in the Golden Kittens Blog Tour by Mom Central Canada on behalf of Royale. I received compensation as a thank you for participating and for sharing my honest opinion. The opinions on this blog are my own.

 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “What would you do witn $50,000??? #GoldenKitten

  1. What I WISH to do is do a vow renewal and make it more grand than my wedding. My wedding was lovely, I’d just like to make a renewal FABULOUS! Money was a huge issue the first time 🙂

  2. I would def. go to Disney World with my family! But stay somewhere expensive! Then maybe Disney Land…lol

Leave a Reply

