That Mom Blog

#MotivationMonday Week 58 #MyBetter

3 Comments

Well my first full week back on Weight Watchers had it’s ups and downs, the latter being the most important – I am down 3.7lbs! I had good days, and bad days. It’s a struggle to get back into the routine of tracking my food when I was so used to not doing it anymore. It’s also a struggle to remember to not deprive myself – I can, and should use all my points. After a few days of struggling I’ve come up with some tips for you (WW or not) and for myself.

  • Pre-plan – Meal planning can be a life saver. Not only for dinners, but all your meals.Ā 
  • Have healthy snacks accessible – I make sure I always have a healthy snack on me. Whether it be carrot sticks, or an apple. If I have something to munch on when I get hungry it will help me stay satisfied. The hungrier I get, it seems the worse food I want to fill the void.
  • Water, water, water! – Before, during and after each meal drink water. I will try and drink my 24oz bottle with dinner each night to help fill me up. It’s also just one other way I can remember to get all my water in for the day.

I’m hoping that this week will go a little bit better with my tracking now that I’m getting back into the swing of things. I also hope I can get back into the fitness groove. Between being sick, being busy and it being so damn cold out, I’ve been slacking. I need to stop the excuses and just get at it. Still, I find myself wishing for warmer weather every.single.day. I can handle cold weather, but minus temperatures and me don’t like each other. At all.

I’m pretty excited that I am now only 3.9lbs away from reaching a HUGE milestone in my weightloss. As soon as I hit that, you will find out what that milestone is. Fingers crossed only another couple of weeks. For now my goal this week is to make sure I stay on track so I can fit into my new dress this Friday for the Ford Blue Party!!! It came in the mail last week, and it’s a size LARGE!!!! šŸ˜€

 

Have a good week!!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

3 thoughts on “#MotivationMonday Week 58 #MyBetter

  1. Thanks for the motivation on a Monday! I really needed to hear this! I’m so glad for you that you are getting back on track! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Isn’t fitting into a size large one of the best feelings ever?!? I almost cried when it happened!

Leave a Reply

