That Mom Blog

Week 57 – Hello again, Weight Watchers!

1 Comment

Down .4lbs this week. Not a huge loss, but not a gain either. Could have something to do with girls night Saturday night, and the 1.5litre bottle of Girls Night Out wine I drank…. Or the loads of nacho dip, mint chocolate fudge ice cream cones and those yummy chocolate melty treats… Hey, we need these night! And I don’t regret a moment. All in moderation, right? 

Other than that one night I did pretty well last week. Had my smoothies every day for breakfast, and packed healthy lunches when I was on the go. Other than one donut after a bad night at roller derby I didn’t eat out at all. One little slip up. 

Now, for that bad night at Roller Derby. Long story short: Thought I’d practice while making morning smoothie. Found out balance is totally different while carrying items in hand. Fell. Hard. Did something to a muscle in my thigh. Went to derby, skated around sore, but not too bad. Time came for first single knee fall and then horrible, horrible pain. The rest of the night I did very little moving and watched everyone else practice. 5 days later and I’m still sore….. Not ready to give up yet, but I hope I’m better and able to catch up this week. 

Now onto some good news – I’m back on Weight Watchers! I’ve been considering going back on for a little now when I suddenly got an email from them asking me to do a 3 month trial and blog about it – Heck Yes! I’m excited to check out the changes they’ve made and learn how they can help. 

If you’re new to following my blog, Weight Watchers is how I started this journey, and I fully believe that being a part of the program made a huge impact on my success. The only reason I stopped was because money was getting tight. I’m excited to see how it will help with my progress at this point. I’m really hoping it will help me loose this last 40lbs a little faster than the path I was on. 

Over the next few months I will be posting more about the program and how I like it. You will be sure to see me posting more recipes now that I have to pay more attention to what I’m eating along with points values. I will be going back and calculating points for the smoothies as well, I know some of you have been asking! 

One of the new features I already like is the Routines Tool. A tool to help you track other important things you can add into your daily routine to help keep you on the right path. One of the routines that I’ve added first was to always have a healthy snack on hand. I felt that went good with last weeks goal of not eating out. I knew that girls night this weekend was going to be harsh, and it was important for a good breakfast the next morning. So rather than risking either skipping, or eating out, I measured out and packed everything for a morning smoothie. Win! 

I’m excited to see how this first week goes. Have you done Weight Watchers before? How did you like it? Are you a part of it now?

Happy Monday!! 

 

 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Week 57 – Hello again, Weight Watchers!

  1. I’ve never done weight watchers but heard really great things about it! I’m too cheap to partake, but good luck!!

Leave a Reply

