That Mom Blog

Week 56 – Falling down & Getting back up.

1 Comment

A little bit of a slip up this past week. Up 1.8lbs. Now, that COULD have something to do with a late night shopping trip last night, and treating myself to a very late night (as in 10pm) dinner at Chili’s. So I’m not going to beat myself up over it. It’s a new week, and I’m going to be much better!

My goal this week is to start each day with a smoothie. Have lots of veggies with my lunch, and a healthy dinner each night. The biggest part of this goal? NO EATING OUT. This will be hard seeing as I normally frequent a coffee shop to do some work. I’m not sure it will be easy passing up my tea biscuit or bagel. BUT I can still go in and just order coffee, right? RIGHT! I will be out and about working a lot this week, so I also need to remind myself to make sure to pack lunches and have something prepared.

One of the highlights from last week was that I started Roller Derby 101! I won’t lie, I was REALLY nervous to get on my new skates and see if I could stay on my feet. I was even more nervous when I found out we HAD to fall. We had to fall, and get back up. On skates. Without touching the ground with our hands…. The first night was tough, and I came away very, very sore – but good sore. I really enjoyed learning our first few derby techniques, even if I had a hard time doing them right. Practice makes perfect right?

All ready to go. I almost fell just trying to get this picture!

All ready to go. I almost fell just trying to get this picture!

Someday maybe I will be so on top of life and work that I will actually be able to try out for the team. So far I’m really enjoying it. It’s a great workout, it’s a fun social night out and it’s one of those things on my ‘list’. I feel like even if I only get to do 101, at least I did it. And that’s great!

I hope that you all have a wonderful week too. It’s all in what we make it. If you are a new reader (I know there are a few of you from some recent emails) make sure you find me on Facebook too! I’ve been trying to be more active so I can really stay in touch with people and connect more.

Happy Monday!!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Week 56 – Falling down & Getting back up.

  1. I am up this week too… but I am weighing in again on Wednesday or Thursday… the weekend away at the hockey tournament was brutal. I tried to eat ok but eating out all weekend makes it next to impossible!

Leave a Reply

