That Mom Blog

Green Monster Smoothie – Tastier than you think!

8 Comments

Today I thought I would post about another one of my favorite smoothies. I may even like this more than the Cherry Maple Oatmeal Smoothie I posted about last week! This smoothie is so packed full of protein and calcium making it perfect for the start of the day. I find that I have a lot of energy after I drink it, and it also keeps me full until lunch! The thing I love most about this smoothie? It doesn’t taste healthy at all.

smoothie2

Recipe – Makes one smoothie

  • 1 packed cup of baby spinach
  • 1 cup of almond milk (I use unsweetened vanilla)
  • 1/2 cup of 0% plain Greek yogurt
  • 1 chopped up frozen banana
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter

Directions: Add all ingredients to your blender and blend until smooth!

Tips: When you freeze your banana, peel and chop it up first, you will thank me!

When I have it, I like to add a tsp of Matcha Green tea to it as well. I’m even thinking that maybe on my next trip to the grocery store I might pick up some Chocolate Almond Milk and try it with that.

I swear to you, this smoothie does not taste healthy. It’s all about the peanut butter banana flavour! Not only do I love it, but so do my boys. If you try it, let me know what you think!

signature

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

8 thoughts on “Green Monster Smoothie – Tastier than you think!

  1. That girl is a genius. Artistically, persona and message wise.

  2. Pingback: The sun returns, elliptical woes, and a few new recipes « Low Sugar // Low Carbs // Long Runs

  3. Gonna try it tomorrow. Any idea how many weight watchers points?

  4. This sounds delicious. I’m going to try it for sure. thanks!

  5. Pingback: Bonkers for Bananas Smoothie « Yummy Kids Food

Leave a Reply

