That Mom Blog

Week 55 – Taking the winner shopping! #MyBetter

Leave a comment

Another week down, another 2lbs gone! I didn’t work out as much as I had hoped to last week, but other than one bad day (and by bad I mean McDonalds for lunch, and a large poutine for dinner – AFTER 8pm) I watched my food intake, and tried to drink as much water as I could. I’ve started almost every morning with a smoothie packed full of goodness which I think has helped start my day off right. If you missed my Cherry Maple Oatmeal Smoothie recipe, check it out HERE.

We got really lucky here with a weekend full of unseasonably warm weather, so clearly we took advantage. On Saturday we went on a short, and very wet Family hike. The boys were glad to get outside, but a little sad to see all the snow melting away.

Sunday I took advantage of nap time and headed out to do my first C25K of the week (So much for doing my 3/week…..). I started back at week 2, and found it harder than I was hoping. I really need to get my butt back in gear with the running. The Warrior Dash will be here before I know it. I’m thinking about trying to find just a regular 5k to do in the meantime, just as extra motivation to get moving NOW.

IMG_3561In other news, this week I went along with Tammy, the winner of the #MyBetter $100 Sport Chek gift card contest, to check out some new shoes. I had been trying to talk her into trying a pair of the Vibram FiveFingers from the moment I fell in love with them, but she hadn’t been convinced. Finally after winning the contest she thought she would give them a try. I look forward to getting out running with her this week to try them out.

IMG_3562

And in MORE other news, guess what I start this week? Roller Derby 101! I’m so, so, SO excited, but thought I would save a big post about it until I get moving on the skates first -see what happens. Other than skating around a little when I bought my skates in the store, I probably haven’t been on roller skates since I was 15, so wish me luck!

Have a good week everyone!

signature

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

