That Mom Blog

Week 54 – First post of 2013! Continuing on the journey to find #MyBetter

1 Comment

Here we are, the first official post of 2013. It was a slow week for blogging last week. Our house was struck with a nasty virus that brought us all down one by one. Unfortunately that meant that my first week of the New Year wasn’t as full of the activeness I was hoping for.  I was on such a high New Years Eve day after weighing in and writing my big One Year post. My day continued on to be pretty fantastic – a bubble bath, and shopping for some new work out clothes. I was PUMPED. Then I came home to my ailing family, and we ended up having a quiet, sick but cozy night in. I ended up awake alone, watching the New Years eve celebrations on TV, starting to feel sorry for myself – not how I pictured my night, even if I wasn’t planning on ‘partying’. And then I saw my friend Tammy come online and a light-bulb went off in my head. I quickly messaged her to see what she was doing, her family was sleeping too. So guess what we were doing as the clock struck midnight?

New Years Stairs

Now THAT is how you ring in the New Year. A year of continuing on our journey to reclaiming our lives, and our health. I am SO excited!

Coming off a week of sickness, non-activity, and a bit of the January blues (I have a post I hope to write on this…), I think that it’s fair to declare today as my new official start to the New Year. So far today I’ve started off pretty good. Did some Just Dance on the Wii for a light morning workout, and I’m about to go and make myself a delicious and healthy smoothie for breakfast. Today’s weigh-in was a first for me, I didn’t change a bit. Not even .1lb up or down. Exactly the same and I’m okay with that!

So I thought for this week I would set some small goals to start off the Month.

1. Drink LOTS of water. I want to try and drink at least 4 of my 24oz bottles a day.

2. Get done week one of Couch to 5 k before next Monday. That’s only 1/2 over 3 days that I need to squeeze in. I can do it! (And yes, I am starting over again – that’s what I get for the break).

3. Try and be active for at least 1/2 hour each day. This could be walking, dancing, running, or weights. Just SOMETHING.

So with that, I say BRING IT 2013. It will be hard to top my accomplishments of 2012, but I accept the challenge!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Week 54 – First post of 2013! Continuing on the journey to find #MyBetter

  1. Good goals Karen. Started Insanity… and it really is Insane lol

Leave a Reply

