That Mom Blog

Hiking in December

2 Comments

So far this week I’ve been really great with this no excuses thing. I’ve been active everyday, eating great, and I feel fantastic!

I had planned to have December on the blog full of Holiday content – do the whole ’12 days of Christmas’ thing. I may still try and do some, but I’ve decided that this is not the month to be stressing over content. This is the month to focus on Family, and put focus back on me.

Last night while chatting on the phone with Tammy, we decided we were going to go out to our spring and summer hiking place. No matter how cold, no matter how tired, no excuses.

image

I am so glad we got out, and was surprised at how much I enjoyed walking in the cooler weather. I may even like it better! I’m now pretty excited about what this winter could bring. Will I still get out in snow ankle deep? Will I learn to embrace the cold? I sure hope so. No excuses right?

image

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Hiking in December

  1. I’d like to try a winter hike, I think it would be fun as long as you’re bundled up!

  2. I used to love winter hiking! My husband and I never let the cold get us down. Some of our best camping trips where in December and January. The woods this time of year are completely empty, it’s like having the place to ourselves. Now that I have a 2 year old, hiking in the winter is not near as easy, especially when the snow comes. I really have to force myself out of the house! But it’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

