That Mom Blog

Featured Friday – Fingerprint Necklace from Wee Piggies and Paws

2 Comments

..I love your fingers, and toes

your ears, and nose… I love you through and through.

One of my favorite books I read my son since he was a baby is “I love you through and through”. Each and every time I would read the “I love your fingers” line, I would plant a kiss on his fingertips, and he would smile. When I learned that I could capture those little fingerprints forever, I knew I had to.

From ornaments, to hand and feet life casts displayed in beautiful shadow boxes, Wee Piggies and Paws has been capturing memories for years. I even had both of my boys first shoes bronzed through Hamilton Wee Piggies and Paws – some days I just love to hold them in my hands, and remember how small they once were. Especially those days. If your a mom, you know what I am talking about.

https://i0.wp.com/distilleryimage6.s3.amazonaws.com/08f96b183af711e28ce622000a9f13a7_7.jpg

These new fingerprint necklaces are so special. Capturing the little imprints forever in sterling silver to wear around your neck. I often find my own fingers finding and holding them, and I feel odd without it on now. You can get them with just the fingerprint, or add initials, names and birth stones. There is also an option of having it made as a dog tag.

The process is simple, you book your appointment with your Participating Wee Piggies and Paws location, and they press your child’s finger or toe into a mold and that’s it. Quick, simple, painless. Within a couple of weeks you will get your beautiful necklace back, and never want to take it off.

To find your local Wee Piggies and Paws location, visit their website here. I would really recommend these necklaces for anyone – mom, dad (maybe the dog tags?), and it would make a wonderful grandparent gift as well. Something you can cherish forever.

This necklace was provided for review. No compensation was received. The honest opinions are my own . I really, really love this necklace. 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Featured Friday – Fingerprint Necklace from Wee Piggies and Paws

  1. Can’t wait to get mine, early Xmas present 🙂

Leave a Reply

