That Mom Blog

Week 47 – The Florida 15?

2 Comments

Well, I am officially home from vacation and it wasn’t easy getting out of bed this morning. At all. This week is going to be tough as we have our Bump, Baby and Toddler Expo running this weekend – and yes, I am crazy for being on vacation until a week before the show, but it wasn’t planned that way. Believe me. All I have to say is thank God I have an amazing business partner in Mrs. Monica La Vella for holding down the Fort while I was away. I can’t let the stress of this week get to me though, I need to get myself back in the gear and fast.

I am pretty sure I gained while I was away. Almost certain. I can feel it, and it’s KILLING me to not step on a scale. I have just under two weeks to get myself back to where I think I was. I need to start eating better – no more eating out like we did way. too. much. in Florida. I need to  get moving, the workouts start today. Just walking H to school this morning was refreshing. Bring on the sit ups, the cardio and some weight training with the kettle bells. And bring on the SLEEP. I know I have a TON of work to do – not just for the Expo, but for the booths I have myself at the expo PLUS teaching 3 new classes this week along with the regular email and other work I have to do. I can’t let it all get to me though. No 2am work nights. No 5 am wake ups (HA!). Sleep will be my friend this week.

After the weekend things can slow down for a bit, and I can focus more on where I want to go with this blog. I have so many notes for the conferences I went to in October, and so much I want to say and do. If you haven’t noticed already, I have updated the new look – I am now a cartoon! I really wanted something to capture the fitness AND parenting aspect of my life, it all intertwines. What do you think? (And a HUGE thank-you to Christa of Kudi Art for the design – she rocks!)

Isn’t it cool?? 😉

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Week 47 – The Florida 15?

  1. I agree because vacations have the tendency to add those extra pounds on–whether we’re aware or not lol–but you’ve got the right attitude! Have a great holiday with your family and friends :))

  2. love the cartoon version of you!

Leave a Reply

