That Mom Blog

Week 45 – NOvember

Leave a comment

You know what’s awesome? Doing my weekly update from warm, sunny Florida. I could seriously live here! This month, I am going to try something new. I am going to say NO to the scale for the month of NOvember. If there was any month to do this, this is probably the worst (or second worst… Christmas could be bad too). I plan on just trusting myself with eating well, and staying fit. Weight loss would be a bonus, but my main goal is to maintain and not gain. Being in Florida for the first half is going to be a challenge. Between the yummy American food, the eating out and the Happy Hour, I need to be mindful.

It does feel great being back here 50lbs lighter. I feel much better sitting by the pool, and one of the regulars even noticed my weight loss the minute she saw me!

Today we are off to get some fresh Florida Oranges from the orchard, and go on a hike. Tomorrow we shop – shopping burns calories right? Wednesday we will be at Disney the entire day. I think that I have the fitness part down.

I will still be checking in each week, and updating on how my week has been. December 3rd will be the big reveal of how well (or not so well) I did. For now, I am closing the computer and heading out into the sun.

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

