That Mom Blog

Week 44 – Operation Bridesmaid dress fit was a SUCCESS!

4 Comments

Well, I fit in the dress. Not only did I fit into the dress, I had to have the dress taken in – a lot! I still can’t believe that just under a year ago, when shopping for dresses I was measured at a size 24, and riskily ordered a size 22 in hopes that I could make it work. I have finally proven to myself that I can do what I set my mind to! It was such a great feeling to walk down the isle in front of my gorgeous sister feeling confident and beautiful myself. I didn’t feel the need to hide under a shall. I didn’t feel self conscious when having our photos done. I felt great the entire day. This photo shows progress from first getting the dress in January, to just before I had it taken in. Pretty amazing!

The photographers had a blast taking photo’s of the bridal party, and we got lucky enough to have them put up a sneak peak of the session. I am so excited to see the rest in a couple of weeks. They did such an amazing job, and made us all feel so comfortable, and have FUN with it. Here are a couple of the shots from Riverstone Photography:

And seriously, THAT DRESS!! It was such an amazing weekend, and I am so happy for my sister and my new brother in law 🙂

Now for the actual update: I am up 1.3lbs this week, and I am okay with that. It’s been a week of focusing on my sister, not on myself. I didn’t sleep, I drank a lot of wine, and I ate a lot of great food. That 1lb was worth it. My goals will be taking a drastic change for November, and you will hear all about that next Monday, when I am posting from my vacation in Sunny Florida!!!

 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

4 thoughts on “Week 44 – Operation Bridesmaid dress fit was a SUCCESS!

  1. Karen! You are doing amazzzzing! You look fabulous. Everyone looks perfect in the pics and your sisters dress-stunning!! Keep up the awesome work. So proud of you!:)

  2. I am so glad I found this blog! You look amazing. You truly worked hard and it shows. I wish you nothing but continued success on your journey girl. You rocked it!!!

  3. You look amazing! Beautiful photographs!

  4. Hard work and letting life proceed with it’s ups and downs works! Its a life long process and there are ups and downs but overall you have triumphed!!!

Leave a Reply

