That Mom Blog

Week 43 ~ Hocus Focus

4 Comments

I won’t like, I was TERRIFIED to step on the scale this morning. To say that I didn’t follow through with my goals from last week would be a complete and udder understatement. I think I got one day of sit ups in? Maybe two? And 30 minutes of activity? HA! I was so busy getting ready for my weekend packed with conferences on top of everything else that I could barely find time to sleep, never mind work out. I did however do good with my eating, even if I wasn’t really on top of my tracking. I was thrilled to see I dropped 2.9lbs!

My goals last week may have been easily attainable if there wasn’t already so much on my plate. This week will be even worse. I have a few blog posts that I need to get up (all about the weekend, and my edge walk experience). I have one class, a meeting, 5 belly casts to do, 5 belly casts to finish, a shift at the store and my sisters wedding to get ready for. For the wedding I still need to finish making the bouquets, find the boys shoes, dye my hair…. the wedding is on FRIDAY! I have no idea how I am going to pull this all off.  I do know that I can’t be unreasonable with my goals this week, so here it is: My goal is to not worry about it at all. I am going to focus on getting my tasks done. I am going to focus on getting myself to sleep earlier every night. I am going to focus on not stressing myself out. I am going to focus on focusing. I will need to also focus on finding my glasses so my poor eyes can focus. It’s going to be one hell of a week.

So happy Monday everyone, I am going to get some work done! And stay tuned to hear all about this: !!!!!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

4 thoughts on “Week 43 ~ Hocus Focus

  1. Good job on cutting three pounds ; little by little, you’ll get there:)

  2. You go girl! You can get it all done and feel good about it!

Leave a Reply

