That Mom Blog

Word! Wednesday

Leave a comment

One of my followers posted this on my Facebook wall last week. I love it for what it is, but also realized after reading it again that I can use it when it comes to parenting as well.

 

What’s a day without some monkey move ending with a foot in the face? I am always getting hurt.

Though it takes a lot, time with my boys is always welcomed.

Dedication. Word.

Willpower? Clearly. More than you would think is humanly possible at times.

Healthy decisions – A big reason for getting healthy myself, is to make sure I am raising healthy children.

Sacrifice?  Lots. But it’s all worth it.

Pregnancy pushed my body to it’s max. I have the stretch marks to prove it.

Temptation. Let’s not talk about what I have been tempted to do with my children on those really bad days…… 😉

And yes, it will all be SO WORTH IT – I see that it’s worth it every.single.day that I wake up and see my babies.

 

 

 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

