That Mom Blog

OMG I’m doing the CN Tower #EDGEWALK!

3 Comments

My hands are trembling already. I just signed up with Blissdom Canada to do the CN Tower Edge Walk as my choice for the weekend excursion part of the conference. It was something that I wanted to do with my good friend Heather, but at the time, I couldn’t afford to. I had decided that the walk, though something I find pretty terrifying, is something I should do to go with this life changing year I am having so far. I have been challenging myself to conquer both my weight-loss and fears a like. So far I have kicked ass with the weight loss, got through the Warrior Dash, and *almost* went rock climbing (okay, so I guess I can’t count the *almost* as a conquer…).

So 10 days before I turn 31, I will be walking on the outside of THIS:

I stole this from Heather’s Blog – 🙂

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

3 thoughts on “OMG I’m doing the CN Tower #EDGEWALK!

  1. O…..m…..g……my heart is racing just looking at that pic…..go Karen!!!

  2. Pingback: Remember That Time I Did That Thing That I’m Doing Again? « consumedbywanderlust

Leave a Reply

