That Mom Blog

Week 41 – Thankful

1 Comment

I’m unsure if it was the new goal setting, or the stomach flu, but I reached goal #1 in the first week! -I am down 5.1lbs! From here my new goal is to maintain that weight for the rest of the month. I have my dress fitting Thursday, and I would rather not loose anymore weight, then end up loosing the strapless dress walking down the isle.

The past week I’ve been doing really good at  logging my exercise, or lack there of, every day. I have also gone back to tracking my food everyday with My Fitness Pal.  I should mention that I did weigh in yesterday, rather than today. My reason? It’s Thanksgiving up here in Canadaland and I knew I was in for one heck of a meal. I wanted to get something accurate before indulging in a few drinks, a lot of turkey, and a decent plate of dessert.

Being thanksgiving I thought it was only natural to list some of the things I am most thankful for:

My Family – Not only do I have a wonderful Husband, and two adorable children, my entire family makes me feel like the luckiest girl in the world. The amount of support and help I receive from everyone is amazing. Whether it is help with the kids, supporting me through the trials of being a self employed crazy woman, or just being a shoulder when needed, I appreciate it so much!

My Friends – I have a lot of AMAZING friends. Some I may not be able to talk to, or see as much as I would like to, but I know they are there. Again with the support, always someone I can count on.

My Readers and this Blog – THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! This year has been amazing. I can’t believe how far I’ve come. I honestly believe that if it wasn’t for me documenting this journey, I wouldn’t have come as far as I have. The comments, the personal email’s, and the encouragement is overwhelming.

I am so thankful for everything. Especially these guys:

And even more-so when they are sleeping 😉

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Week 41 – Thankful

  1. Pingback: Sunshine Award & 1 Lovely Blog Award | a mom's life after domestic violence

Leave a Reply

