That Mom Blog

#OperationPantsFit I am jumping on board!

5 Comments

One thing I have been doing lately to try and stay motivated is follow more bloggers who are also striving to better themselves. It is so refreshing to read about other people going through the same kind of changes that I am. One blog that I recently found was Fit and Free with Emily (which I have briefly mentioned before). This past week, Emily posted about challenge that her and some fellow bloggers were starting called #OperationPantsFit. The thing I really like about it is that it is not necessarily about loosing weight, but about focusing on feeling better about yourself and focusing on your health. Whether you have to loose 10lbs, or gain 5, it’s about getting those pants that you want to fit into, to fit! I tore apart my room last night trying to find something that would work for me. Thing is, I have lost so much over the last 9 months that I have more too BIG clothing than too SMALL clothing. I did however come across this pair of grey Guess jeans that a friend handed down to me (size 34? or 14 says google). They actually do up, but they create one heck of a muffin top. Like squeezing a regular size cupcake into a mini cupcake wrapper. Yikes.

I can’t wait until these jeans fit, and I am totally excited for the challenge! So far this week, even with a hit of the stomach flu, I have been doing pretty good at keeping up with things. I have been logging my workouts, even if they are just a simple as walking to drop off, and pick up H from school. I have tracked every.single.day so far this week in My Fitness Pal too, which is a huge accomplishment for me!

The next month is nothing short of INSANE for me. I have 3 conferences, my sisters wedding, dress fittings, some shifts at the tattoo shop, my shifts at the store (I need to post about this stuff…), 9 belly casts to do AND I leave on our #ForidaFunshine trip Nov 2nd! I still have to get the blog posts and product reviews ready for that! I am hoping that instead of the stress of everything having a bad effect on me, I will take it as needing to pump up the energy levels to keep up with it all. I will be trying to keep up with the healhty eating, and squeezing in the workouts whenever I can. I will be bringing the Vibrams I got from Sport Chek to the shop with me tonight just so I can try and get a run in between appointments.

Here we go October and bring it, #OperationPantsFit. I am ready for you!

#operationpantsfit because the only muffin top I want is pumpkin-flavored \\ life + running \\ lifeplusrunning.com

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

5 thoughts on “#OperationPantsFit I am jumping on board!

  1. Woo! Welcome to #OperationPantsFit!! I’m excited to see how it goes for you! 😀

  2. I must join in on this challange. Just had a baby and am dying to get back into pre baby pants.. I’m afraid it will never happen, but none the less trying my hardest to do it

    • It is a GREAT feeling once you get there. I still clearly remember the day when I fit into my pre-pregnancy shorts that I had been hanging onto for a long time (I think they didn’t fit up to a year before pregnancy!) They are now too BIG which is even better (All except for the fact that I REALLY liked them, and will miss wearing them!) 🙂

  3. Pingback: #OperationPantsFit: Engage! « RunKudiRun

Leave a Reply

