That Mom Blog

Pin it! Thursday – Custom Phone Case

2 Comments

Let’s face it 1. I go through TOO MANY PHONES and 2. I can’t leave anything the way it is.

When it came time for me to get my 4th, yes FOURTH, iPhone, I decided it was time I get a heavy duty phone case. Something that wouldn’t allow my phone to break with a drop, toddler toss, or a spoon falling on it (YES, that is how I broke my last one…). I had a look at the Otterbox and Case-mate cases, and while I liked them, they just were not what I wanted. I had thought about doing a painting on my old case, but clearly knew it wasn’t as protective as maybe I needed it to be. Clearly. What I ended up doing was hopping into ebay and finding a gently used Case-mate Phantom case for only $20 with shipping – SCORE! Not only did I save myself some money (and hopefully a 5th phone), but it made me less nervous than painting onto something that I had spent a lot of money on.

I LOVE that the case is double layered for DOUBLE protection. My phones need it.

I love my new case! It may not be as clean as I would have wanted it to be, but I maybe should have waited to not be sitting fighting of the beginning of a stomach flu to do it. Either way it works, it’s totally original, and my phone is protected!

So for this, my first Pin It! Thursday, I am going to Pin my own creation, and encourage you to Pin It! too! Maybe we can encourage others to get creative and make their own cases 🙂

 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Pin it! Thursday – Custom Phone Case

  1. such lovely things! crossing fingers 🙂

  2. Curious how your paint is holding up? What kind of paint did you use? Found your blog googling painting otterbox phone cases. 🙂

Leave a Reply

