That Mom Blog

Week 40 – Fresh Start

9 Comments

Week 40 – wow. It’s been an incredible journey so far. No matter how slow the last couple months have been, I am so proud of what I have done. If anything is proof of that, this picture is. I ordered this last November, less than a year ago, at a size smaller than I was then. I thought it would be a full on struggle to drop that ONE SIZE to fit into it for the wedding at the end of this month. Boy was I wrong.

Today is October 1st, and I am ready for a ‘fresh start’. You have probably noticed the new layout, and the new tagline. I think this reflects me, and the blog a little better. I have also just added a Daily Workout Logย (Thank you Fit and Free with Emily for the idea!). I plan on actually putting down what I do each day – mostly for me, but hopefully motivation for someone who needs it. It’s been so hard to get myself back into the swing of things. I hope this will help. I have also decided with this ‘fresh start’ to start setting smaller goals for myself. No more big 20lbs goals (and let’s face it, It’s the Grays is kicking my butt at our last goal anyways). For the month of October, my goal is to loose 5lbs. So far today, I am down .4. Not a lot, but still a loss. I am also going to focus more on my fitness. I am not going to let this colder weather keep me indoors. I have these awesome new shoes to go running in! I need to get in as much as I can before the snow hits the ground (I am shivering just thinking about it – I am NOT a winter person).

Here are my goals for October:

  • Drop 5lbs
  • Exercise at least 30 min 5x a week
  • Beef up my protein intake (no pun intended)
  • Keep up with my Daily Workout Log

 

I can do this! I will do my best to prove I can!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

9 thoughts on “Week 40 – Fresh Start

  1. I love the new look, Karen! It’s very you. Good luck with your October goals, though I have every confidence that you’ll do them all and then some!

  2. That picture is amazing! You have done so well! Keep at it and good luck with your October goals. Off to Yogilates for me! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Wow, congrats on your accomplishments! Keep up the great work and good luck reaching your new goals!

  4. 5lbs is attainable… but I hope you don’t step on scale every day. Once a week, max. Our bodies fluctuate in weight throughout the day, depending on your activities, nutrition and even stress. Don’t worry about .4 or .5 o .1 of lbs. You can easily get demotivated if your weight edges up by an ounce or two.

  5. I like your goals! I have a problem getting my protein in and its especially important because I’m hypoglycemic. I was also thinking of borrowing Emily’s idea for the workout log for the same reasons as you. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Have an amazing month.

Leave a Reply

