That Mom Blog

Change room woes

7 Comments

Photo from Old Navy’s Facebook Page

Yesterday I thought I would go shopping for a new pair of jeans. I saw that Old Navy had a sale on their Rock Star jeans, ‘great for all shapes’. After loosing (almost) 50lbs, I figured it was time I invested in some fun coloured super skinny jeans – something I wouldn’t have felt comfortable wearing before. Of course, only a few days left of the sale resulted in the selection being pretty picked over. I found a few colours I really liked and headed to the change room.

First pair fit big – great feeling! Too bad someone had put them back incorrectly and they ended up NOT being the pants on sale. Next I tried on a pair of bright purple pants, same size as the ones before, but they just didn’t fit as nice. Then a pair I didn’t love the colour of, in the same size, fit perfect. Next I moved to a pair of dark grey jeans which didn’t even do up – AT ALL. Same size. Seeing the look of frustration on my face, the change area employee offered to go grab another pair in the same size to see if it would make a difference, which I wouldn’t have expected it to do. It did. They fit PERFECTLY. Same pants, same colour, same size label, totally different fit.

I don’t really know what the point of this post is, but I wanted to share. I am happy that I walked away with a pair of great fitting skinny jeans, but a little frustrated at the experience. I can’t help but wonder if other times I walked away empty handed if I had only tried on another pair, maybe I would have been okay? I guess that is one of the problems with mass production right? Thank you to the very helpful, and very encouraging employee that helped me out!

Now I wait patiently for the pair that I loved in the colour I really wanted to go on sale!

*This is not a sponsored post in any way. Just sharing my experience! 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

7 thoughts on “Change room woes

  1. I both own and have tried on various Rock Star jeans in the same size and have gone through the emotional roller coaster that is inconsistent sizing! WTF moments galore.

  2. Hey there!! I just wanted to let you know I have nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award! I love the theme of your blog, and the information you post, so I thought this would be a perfect award for me to pass on to you! Check out the article I tagged you in 🙂 Liebster Blog Award .

  3. Inconsistent sizes irritate me so much! I don’t mind having multiple brands with different sizes but if one company makes one size I really do expect it to be consistent in that brand’s style. Just my two cents. 😀

  4. Pingback: #OperationPantsFit: Engage! « RunKudiRun

  5. WOW! 50 lbs, that’s really amazing you should be more than happy!! But the frustration I totally get, hopefully this helps.. http://bit.ly/OmfD0V

Leave a Reply

