That Mom Blog

Week 39 – Keep pushing on! #MyBetter

1 Comment

Remember last week when I talked about being a yo-yo? This yo-yo came back down, just as much as it went up last week. I guess it was a good term to use! I am down .7lbs this week. I have steadily stayed at the same place now for weeks back and forth. I guess it is good to know that I am at least maintaining for the most part right? Well, no matter what the last few weeks have been like, I am not giving up, and am going to continue to strive to be better.

Now for some exciting news that I think will help me on my way – Recently I was contacted by Sport Chek, and asked if I would like to be a part of their team of inspiration people to help motivate others to strive to find their “better”. I can’t even begin to tell you how good that made me feel! The contacted me?!!! Part of what has kept me going on this journey is knowing that I have helped inspire other people. To be recognized for that makes it that much more important to stick with it.

I received this amazing inspiration kit to help assist with my training. This week I am going to pump it up. Going to get back to some weight training, and more cardio. I am excited to continue this journey with you, start this new relationship with Sport Chek and hopefully motivate others to strive for their BETTER.

You will notice soon on my blog a new look, and a new tagline. When you think you can’t, prove that you can. And this is what I will continue to do.

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Week 39 – Keep pushing on! #MyBetter

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Thoughts by YoTrip for September 25, 2012-The PUSH (Vol.9, Iss. « YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

Leave a Reply

