That Mom Blog

Pretty in Horizontally striped Pink – Re/Dress Review!

4 Comments

One thing I have always dreaded is dress shopping. I still remember the tears and overwhelming stress of shopping for my grade 8 graduation dress. Between my sisters upcoming wedding, and all of the events I have been going to, there has been a sudden on-slot need for owning more!

When Sonsi.com contacted me about their launch of the Re/Dress line I was really excited when I took at look. The line is from a plus size retail brand with vintage-inspired dresses, sweaters, tops and teggings (something I need to try out as well!).  I instantly fell in love with the Melon Fresh Skater Dress. Pink, white, and horizontal stripes (what? I was excited about wearing horizontal stripes? YES!). I couldn’t wait to get it on, and had the perfect event coming up to wear it to – The Baby Signing Bible party!

I knew I had to look good that night. Not only was I getting on stage to do sign language along to a song, but I was getting up on stage to sign along to a Madonna song! I paired the dress with some black capri style leggings and a pair of cute heals which worked perfectly. As nervous as I was to get on stage, I felt really great in the dress and the flow of the skirt was perfect for a little dancing.

With Laura of My Smart Hands – Author of the Baby Signing Bible -Signing along to ‘Papa Don’t Preach’ by Madonna on stage at the Rivoli.

I also love that the dress matches my new hair so well! 😉

Not only did the dress work perfect for the event, but it works great for just any day out as well. Just recently I paired it with some flats, and a 3/4 sleeve cardigan. The fabric is ultra soft and comfortable. The skirt is full, and clearly from the picture below, so much fun to twirl in! I also think that it would work perfect for a bike riding dress, because really, I loving seeing ladies in pretty dresses cruising around on their bikes!

I love the dress, and the fact that it is extremely versatile. It worked great for the event, it works for a day out with my boys, and it’s something I would wear in to work at the new tattoo shop I am piercing in (WHAT? Yes, I need to post about these things – SOON!).

Make sure you check out the rest of the Re/Dress collection, and of course the awesome Melon Fresh Skater Dress. While you are there, be sure to check out what else Sonsi.com has to offer, I see some online shopping in my future!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

4 thoughts on “Pretty in Horizontally striped Pink – Re/Dress Review!

  1. You look like a hot & curvy real Mama!! I love the way the dress swirls out as you twirl! You feel great when you look good.

  2. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!! Do you think you would pair it with jeans? Or could it be worn without tights?

  3. You looked GREAT at the book launch. LOVE your style. 🙂

Leave a Reply

