That Mom Blog

Week 38 Channeling a Yo-Yo?

1 Comment

You’d think that being a Yo-Yo would be a good workout, right? Apparently I am one. Back up again this week .7lbs. I can’t say I am surprised. Each week I say I will do better, and each week I loose track early on. Last week was bad. I didn’t work out at all. My food choices were not the greatest. And here come the excuses right? I need to stop making excuses and start doing more.

Someone said today that maybe I shouldn’t put so much pressure on myself. I don’t think that I am too much. I am not really ‘upset’ that I have been stuck at the same place bouncing back and forth a pound or two. I just want to meet that one more goal. And to be honest, it’s really not even the weight not coming off that is bothering me right now, it’s more the lack of being active. I was SO active the last few months, and with life and work getting in the way lately, I have been slacking big time! I MISS being active. It’s just easy to get lazy. This week I am setting a goal of doing some kind of workout for at least half hour each day, just to help me get back in the swing of things. While I am going to eat healthy, and try once again to track, I am going to focus on the fitness part of it this week. Tonight I am off to the stairs, tomorrow I may bike to work.

Being as busy as I have been lately, I did actually take some time for myself to get a haircut and dye today! I always do my own hair, but I thought I would treat myself. I have this AMAZING hair dresser, and she didn’t disappoint. Bye-Bye green, and hello BLOND – at least for a couple days before it’s pastel pink 😉

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Week 38 Channeling a Yo-Yo?

  1. Karen, I totally feel you! I’ve been yo-yoing around the same 1lb for almost 2 months now and while that’s better than an epic gain, my biggest disappointment is not being as active as I was. I totally know what you mean – it feels great to be strong! Just be easy on yourself and do it when you can because that one or two times here and there is still better than nothing!!! 🙂
    PS- Love the hair!

Leave a Reply

