That Mom Blog

It’s time to celebrate – The Baby Signing Bible!

2 Comments

I am so excited to be heading to Toronto tonight to celebrate the release of The Baby Signing Bible, a book by the wonderful Laura Berg who founded the company My Smart Hands that I work for. It’s been about 4 years now since I have been with them, and I have loved every second. I am so proud to be a part of such a great organization, and to be helping teach parents how to communicate with their babies before they can speak.

If it wasn’t for My Smart Hands, I am not sure where I would be today! It’s possible that if I didn’t need to get the word out about my classes that I would have never started the Bump, Baby and Toddler Expo with my partner Monica. If I didn’t do the Expo, would I have decided to finally dive into the belly casting business? What would I be doing right now?

Like I mentioned above, I am so excited to celebrate with Laura tonight. She is such an inspiration in so many ways. It’s going to be a great party, and I even got a really cute party dress from Sonsi.com to wear (I am going to rock Horizontal stripes for the first time in a LONG LONG time!!). I can’t wait to post photo’s and possibly even a video of something I may be doing that has to do with signing and Madonna (whoa!).

If you are expecting, or have a baby, or even if you know someone having a baby, be sure to check out The Baby Signing Bible! I can’t wait until my copy shows up at my door (soon I hope!!).

My Sonsi.com dress, can’t wait to wear it tonight 🙂

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “It’s time to celebrate – The Baby Signing Bible!

  1. Pingback: Pretty in Horizontally striped Pink – Re/Dress Review! « That Mom Blog

  2. Sign language for babies provides your kid a far a lot of specific way to communicate his desires and wishes. Babies love this, since it’s even as frustrating for them as for folks once their crying is wrong understood. Babies who sign will let parents understand exactly what they need, whether or not it’s their diaper changed or another serving to of strained sweet potatoes.

Leave a Reply

