That Mom Blog

Week 37 – Loosing is Winning!

3 Comments

There must have been an epic look of shock on my face today when the scale showed I was down .9lbs. I was half expecting to be up 5. The cupcakes (ummm.. we won’t say just how many over the last 3 days…), the pizza, the french fries, sandwiches, the donut, the bagel, the endless amount of yummy, don’t usually eat, especially in this sort of excess food. It was a BAD weekend for eating.

First was a day doing the Locke st Festival with a booth for Love Bump Baby and Barefoot Babies (I still need to post about that!!). Then Sunday was my sisters bridal shower. What is a festival without delicious festival foods, and what is a bridal shower with out a spread of delectable treats? It just doesn’t happen. At least I can say that when it came time to take home leftovers from the shower I opted for all of the pre-cut veggies over the endless amounts of cookies.

As hard as the last few weeks have been with not seeing much of a loss, and even a few slight gains, I am keeping my head up. I can do this. Being at the shower this weekend really helped pump up the encouragement again. Seeing family who haven’t seen me in some time, and hearing their praise was really helpful. Probably one of the best compliments I got was my sisters soon to be Mother in Law saying that she thought I was my sister when she drove by – that was how different I looked! (I can’t help but wonder if she noticed the green hair and had a mini heart attack thinking Julie would do such a thing!). Being mixed up for my taller, slimmer, younger sister is a HUGE compliment, and I will take it! The shower was also a reminder that the wedding is coming up fast. That is my goal date, 20lbs to go. I am unsure on how easy this will be at this point, but I can try to get as close as I can.

Here is to another great week!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

3 thoughts on “Week 37 – Loosing is Winning!

  1. I strongly believe that 1 bad weekend keeps you on track in the long run. After all, you’ve been doing so well this far! You deserve it! Keep up the good work!

  2. The same magical thing happens to me! Last summer I ate bad for 2 weeks and lost a full 10lbs. Who freakin’ knows what happens, but I’ll take it!

    You can do it, mama! x

  3. That dress is adorable! Just found your blog – love it!

Leave a Reply

