That Mom Blog

Week 36 – FINALLY

1 Comment

Finally a loss this morning. Maybe nothing big, but it’s something. 0.7lbs is still something! I was pretty conscious about what I was doing this week, and even reached my goal a couple days with updating on my Facebook page (but the days I didn’t, I don’t have people bugging me – BUG ME PEOPLE!!). I had been discussing with T (who is clearly winning this contest…) about why I am gaining and not loosing lately, and we both agree it’s probably due to two things – Stress, and not enough sleep.

I have mentioned it before, I have a problem with balance. Having 3 (now 4…. post coming soon!) jobs can take a lot out of you. I LOVE what I do, don’t get me wrong, but I need to figure out how to balance better. I need to find more quiet time to focus on what I am doing, and I am sure I could do it in half the time. Lately that quiet time has been after everyone goes to bed, equaling me being up until around 2am some nights. I love the quiet time, but miss my sleep. And really, I LOVE to sleep. Things are changing though, H starts school this week (WHAT? Another post coming soon!!…..!!!). I think this will allow me to start balancing things a little better. Q still naps –> Naps equal quiet time –> Quiet time equals work time –> Working during this time equals sleep, and hopefully less stress for me.

So let’s see what this week brings. A week of changes, and hopefully as week of less stress, and lots of sleep. I have two boys to keep up with, I need my sleep. Right moms? 🙂

 

 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Week 36 – FINALLY

  1. I agree; whether you lost big right away, or .7 of a pound, it’s still something you worked hard for:) Keep up the great job so far!

    jonwatersauthor.com

Leave a Reply

