That Mom Blog

A last hoorah!

Leave a comment

I can hardly believe it, but next week H starts school. I’ve been pretty calm about it up until a couple days ago when it seemed to finally sink in. It is going to be a big adjustment to all of us, and I am not sure that I fully feel ready to handle it. But with anything, we will take as it comes, and learn as we go.

Yesterday my dad took me and the boys to Toronto Island for one last outing before school starts and our schedules get all hectic. We visited last year and had a blast. This year was the same. The boys loved it from start to finish, and did amazingly the entire day – way better than expected (12 hours from pick up to drop off!).

It’s was a great way to close out the summer 🙂

20120831-140721.jpg

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

