That Mom Blog

Total random Wednesday story.

3 Comments

Last night I was flipping through some photos on my phone and remembered that I put my bravery hat on a few days ago to get close enough to get this picture. I almost ran head first into this thing. I may have peed a little. (Well, maybe not, but I sure was close with how fast I jumped back and tensed up).

I do not like Spiders. At all. No issue with reptiles, snakes, and most bugs. Anything with more than 4 legs freaks.me.out.

Now to get on to the point of this random post (other than to show off my pretty impressive iPhone photo taking skills).

Looking at this photo reminded me of a story from my childhood. I was one of those kids who loved their bug jars, I loved collecting cool insects (NOT SPIDERS!). One lovely family camping trip I had collected a full jar full of these beautiful pink ladybugs. I loved my little collection. They were cute, little, pretty and PINK. After heading out for some childhood fun at the park I came back to find my jar suddenly looked different. I no longer saw my pretty pink bugs, but instead a jar full of WEBS and a GIANT UGLY SPIDER.

So what is the point to this random Wednesday story? I think my dad sometimes wishes he had a boy 😉 LOL

Just kidding, love you Dad! (Even though you traded my pretty ladybugs with an ugly spider. Or even though there was that time I asked you to kill that silverfish and you caught it in a cup and chased me with it……..I got you back with all the tattoos ;))

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

3 thoughts on “Total random Wednesday story.

  1. lol > . < thats what i say! ' "
    ( in my opinion)

  2. </p> <script> Moderation test

Leave a Reply

