That Mom Blog

Week 35….. Hello Frustration

3 Comments

Well, I tried! Though I know I can try harder. I feel like I’ve failed another week this week, I’m up 1.1lbs. Maybe it’s water? Maybe muscle that’s being built back up? Maybe the 2 scoops of ice cream I got after our bike ride last night around 10:00pm?? (Hey, I burned those calories off right?)…

I feel like I was pretty active last week. I did the stairs one night. I reached a goal of a 25km up the Hamilton/Brantford rail trail, ( I HATE biking uphill, even at a small grade). I even took the kids out for a few rides, and towing an extra 70+lbs behind you has got to count for something right?

20120827-121248.jpg
– At the Kenilworth Stairs (I also hate stairs…. Lol)

Well, if you know me at all from reading my blog, you know I’m not about to give up. If anything, this just adds that extra push. Your watching, and I love that!

I’m going to try something new this week. I’m going to update on my FB page every night on how my day went. How my eating was, if I exercised, etc. Now this is where you can help – If your a fan of my page on FB (if your not, what are you waiting for?), and you don’t see me updating, give me a nudge. Remind me! Having followers has helped so much on this journey, and the support has been invaluable. So this is my goal, and my goal for you. Let’s make this week a WIN by getting a LOSS!!

🙂

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

3 thoughts on “Week 35….. Hello Frustration

  1. Don’t get too frustrated. I weigh myself more than is probably healthy and have often seen changes of up to ten pounds in a day… The more important question is: how do you feel? Stronger? And how do your clothes fit? Having seen you last week I’ve bet it is muscle.

  2. You’re doing AMAZING Karen! I’m so proud of your success this far. You are inspiring me to lead a healthier lifestyle that’s for sure. Keep your head up!

Leave a Reply

