That Mom Blog

Week 34 – Back on track FAIL!

4 Comments

Well, my first week trying to really be back at this weight loss thing, and I FAILED. Up 1.3lbs this week. There was just too.much.temptation.around.every.corner. I couldn’t help myself! I tried not to count the 3 and a half cranberry coffee cake muffins my sister made last week (IN ONE DAY!), or the cake, ice cream and cookies I ate at the TWO parties I was at on Saturday. I am not sure where my self control went, but if you find it, send it back? Thanks!

Last week my weight loss support group posted a simple goal of making sure we are drinking all of our water each day. This I also failed at. I am going to reset that goal for myself this week to see if it helps.

This week I also saw a friend post a list of ‘rewards’ for each 10 more lbs that she has lost (Over 100 so far! What an inspiration!) I love that idea, and have decided to do that myself.

60lbs lost – I will finally get that Poutine I wanted (I said 50lbs, but let’s push that… plus, I am back to 2 more lbs to go until I am back to that anyways….)(Yes, I know how silly it is to make your goal a very bad for you reward… but I do really LOVE poutine and have only had a few bites ALL YEAR, just recently.)

70lbs lost – The big one – I reveal my weight AND finally post before and after pictures. The before pictures I took in a sports bra and workout pants. Before pictures that maybe only one or two people have seen. Whoa.

It’s a short list, but I will add to it as we go.

I do want to take a quick second to thank my readers for their comments and support. Not only on my blog, but on Facebook too (If you don’t already ‘like’ me, I would love it if you did!). Just a few days ago I posted about a temptation to go to DQ and my fans talked me out of it – THANKS!

Here is to another week back at it. Let’s make this one a WIN!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

4 thoughts on “Week 34 – Back on track FAIL!

  1. Remember, it’s progress, not perfection! You’re doing a great job and I can’t wait for you to get that poutine! 🙂

  2. It’s a brand new week!!! Start fresh and don’t beat yourself up about last week…it won’t do any good! Good luck…you can do it!!

Leave a Reply

