That Mom Blog

Week 33 – Back on TRACK.

5 Comments

It’s been a long few weeks of not tracking, not weighing in, and getting down on myself because of it. I told myself that today I would step back on my scale, and record whatever weight I was – no holding back no hiding. I was expecting something horrible, but was actually surprised to have lost 4.4lbs since the last time I weighed in. Technically I am back to .9lbs away from a total of 50lbs. Not bad! I feel like I am back where I was, and ready to push on.

Summer has been HARD. While I thought I would take more advantage of getting out to exercise, it’s just too.damn.hot. And then there is the food, the beer, and the daiquiri’s. The picnics, the BBQ’s, the late night snacking. It’s SO HARD to be good! So while part of me wants to stop all of this, I am also one to not deprive myself. I can’t cut out every yummy thing there is right?!

Stress has also played a big part of why it’s been so hard lately. Trying to juggle work, fill classes, get casts done and emails out while having energetic kids that want constant attention is hard. Very, very hard. This is making me stress eat again. Not good. Balance is something that I need to work on. September I will sit down and try to figure that all out. One thing at a time.

So where do I go from here?

My friend whom I have been on this journey with since the beginning and I have just hit the exact same weight. We have also both just decided to really get on track again. She has signed back on with Weight Watchers, and I am going to try to move forward with My Fitness Pal (—-> I LOVE that it shows how much I lost, and updates automatically right on my blog! —>). To make things interesting, and maybe a little more fun, we have decided to see who can reach a 20lb loss first. Whoever does will treat the other to a really good, REALLY BAD, dinner out. (Olive Garden T?? ;))

I am going to track my food.
I am going to dance my butt off (I love you Just Dance 2!).
I am going to ride my bike (I got a new one! Will blog about that soon!).
I am going to start running again.

Goals, goals, goals. I can do this. 20lbs. Maybe by sisters wedding? Oct 26th? That gives me 11 weeks, at half a pound a week. Doable? I think so!

New Goal SET. Bring it!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

5 thoughts on “Week 33 – Back on TRACK.

  1. That’s a totally do-able goal! You can definitely do it. It helps to have a goal to work towards… but make smaller goals too! Not necessarily weight loss related, but food and exercise related. So that way you are less likely to get overwhelmed! =D I am cheering for you!

    • Thank you Cassy!! It’s been a hard week sticking with it. SO MUCH TEMPTATION! It is good to know people are watching and cheering. Helps me stay on track!

      • I totally understand… I feel like this whole past week was like surprise temptation week! It has never been so hard to fight it… it seemed to be around every corner.

  2. It sure is! But we can do it right?? 🙂

  3. Pingback: Week 36 – FINALLY « That Mom Blog

Leave a Reply

