That Mom Blog

Taking off on an EDGEventure.

1 Comment

2012 has been quite the year. I’ve made some huge lifestyle changes, and have finally started feeling like ‘me’ again. Last weekend I accomplished something I never ever thought I would even attempt, I did the Warrior Dash. To celebrate this year of change and accomplishments, myself and my good friend Tammy decided that we need a girls weekend away.

I was lucky enough to get a Ford Edge to test out for our trip so we can ride in style. I have been loving driving it around already this week with the kids. There is so much room in the back for them, and it has GREAT trunk space for all of their gear. H just got a new bike for his birthday, and it’s nice to be able to easily fit it into the trunk with his brothers stroller, and still have plenty of room for anything else we may need.

I am excited to get in a good drive with it today, and spend a weekend with some great friends. Can you believe it? Two nights away with NO KIDS! I didn’t think this day would come. As much as I will miss my family, I am looking forward to this much needed time away.

Check back next week for my review on the 2012 Ford Edge not only for how it has worked for my family, but for a vehicle full of shopping driven ladies!! 😉

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Taking off on an EDGEventure.

  1. Pingback: 2012 Ford Edge Review « That Mom Blog

Leave a Reply

