That Mom Blog

I survived the Warrior Dash!

3 Comments

Well, I did it. I survived the Warrior Dash. Barely. It was SO fun, and yet so NOT fun at the same time. My lungs were still not really fully ready for it I think after the pneumonia, but I did it.

I ran as far as I could, but ended up walking the majority of it. I am okay with that, but felt bad for holding my friends back. I do need to thank them though, for the encouragement, the help, and the shoulders to lean on those moments I didn’t think I could go any further.

The obstacles were a blast. I did every one, and better than I thought I would. Some were scary, yes, but I made it. It was the hills that killed me. Steep stupid angry ski hills. I actually stopped at one point for a little sit down and a cry. I thought I was done. I was angry with myself, and how I was doing. I was angry at the hills. I was angry at the people who were sprinting up them. I had a love for all of the strangers that shouted out encouragement as they went by.

I crawled under barbed wire. Jumped over walls. Went headfirst down the slip and slide. Flew over the Cargo net. I jumped over the fire holding hands with my friends. I had a blast, and am so proud of all of us. I finished the race in one hour and 19 min. Our goal was under 2. I did it, and as sore as I am, and as angry and discouraged as I was at some points, I can’t wait to do it again next year!

 

I am a WARRIOR!!!

 

Oh ya. I wiped out too. After I got cleaned up and changed!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

3 thoughts on “I survived the Warrior Dash!

  1. Pingback: Taking off on an EDGEventure. « That Mom Blog

  2. Pingback: OMG I’m doing the CN Tower #EDGEWALK! « That Mom Blog

  3. Pingback: Trust, Trust, Trust… GUACAMOLE! Our Edge Walk Experience. « That Mom Blog

Leave a Reply

