That Mom Blog

Tadpole fun

Leave a comment

On my last post I shared a picture of H checking out our new little tadpole friends. I’ve been waiting patiently for the day I can do something like this with my boys. I grew up always hunting for all things jumpy and slimy.

We’ve been having a lot of fun learning about Tadpoles and how they develop. Just recently we had started reading the ‘Curious George Tadpole Trouble book’, so it was perfect timing to find these little guys.

We did our online research to find out how to keep them, and what to feed them. We make sure to check on them every day to see how they are doing, and what changes they may have made. Just today we discovered our biggest one, who already had his back legs, grew ONE front leg!

I’m excited to share this with my boys, and hope that we do a good job keeping our little tadpoles! Have you ever tried to raise them?

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

