That Mom Blog

Beach day trumps weigh-in day

4 Comments

I’m skipping another weigh-in week. This time it has nothing to do with being afraid of stepping on the scale. We are on a short getaway to the in-laws, and today, I am spending the day at the beach. I have to say, I haven’t felt okay with going to the beach for many, many years. Silly self consciousness I know, but when your uncomfortable with your body, it can be difficult to get over. It wasn’t like I was always envying the girls in their itty bitty bikinis either. I envied the woman who walked with her head held high in her one piece. The mom in the bikini with her earned tigress stretch marks. The women who didn’t have those nagging insecurities in their heads. It feels really great to be at a place now where I feel comfortable again.

So today, here I am. Happy and at the beach in one of my favorite old suits. I’m not wearing a coverup, or hiding under the towel. I will dig in the sand with my kids, and splash around in the sandbar.

Happy beach day!

20120716-114852.jpg

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

4 thoughts on “Beach day trumps weigh-in day

  1. Good For you!! You deserve to be happy with you πŸ™‚

  2. That is a post every one should be reading. That shows how beautiful you look when you feel beautiful. Have fun at the beach!

Leave a Reply

