That Mom Blog

Weigh-in 28 – I may have officially, or unofficially made it.

2 Comments

Like I mentioned last week, I skipped my weigh-in due to a weekend away camping and making bad bad choices. Today I was a little nervous to get back on the scale. One, I knew that those bad bad choices had added some weight, no doubt in my mind. Two, I have been eating pretty bad over the weekend. Comfort food like ice cream, toast with PB&J, chips. Why? I had a rough week.

It all started with feeling under the weather when getting home from camping. On came a cough, and bad went the breathing. I have a history of pretty severe asthma, and know pretty quickly when things are going wrong. A day of not moving on the couch Wednesday, and a doctors appointment on Thursday landed me quickly in the CCU, and then off to the Hospital for a 2 night stint. Pneumonia.

Now long story short, of course a hospital stay means awful awful food, which in turn means all you want is better tasting awful food. McDonalds, cupcakes, everything yummy to make you feel better. I ate it all. I had some pretty awesome friends bring me some great comfort food to keep me sane and satisfied. And of course, once I got home, salad was the last thing on my mind.

Anyways, before this turns into an even longer story, I am down 11.7lbs in the last two weeks. This puts me at a total of 55lbs down since January. 5lbs past my August 1st goal. I actually let out a laugh of relief when I stepped on the scale this morning. A weight I can’t even remember seeing. Now, I am well aware that I should expect a gain this week (and I will be away next Monday for weigh-in again). I am sure a lot of it has to do with being so sick. I also will not be able to get in much, if any exercise this week (not great for less than two weeks from the Warrior Dash!!). Let’s hope that a week full of smart choices will help me stay on track, and not gain too much of that back!

Until next time… 😉

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in 28 – I may have officially, or unofficially made it.

  1. The Warrior Dash! Exciting! I can understand the need for some indulgence after the week you’ve had. You are mindful of it and I think that is the biggest difference between what our behaviors were before to gain weight than they are now to lead a healthier life. 😀 You’ll be at 60 lbs lost before you know it.

  2. Hope you feel better! Congrats on the 55 lbs!

Leave a Reply

