That Mom Blog

Long weekend fun!

Leave a comment

I am skipping my weigh-in this week. First time in the 27 weeks that I have been doing this that I just flat-out refuse to step on the scale. A long weekend of camping that started out very stressful, I know that I would be very unhappy with the results. I ate bad, I drank way too much, and I wasn’t very active save a couple of short hikes and bike rides. Of course, we came home sick, and this week may be lacking in activity as well. That’s okay though, come Monday I will get back on that scale and start working on my goal that is now less than one month away – 7lbs to go. Can I do it? I sure hope so!

The weekend turned out to be great. We very narrowly missed it as Q, my two-year old, ended up spiking a pretty high fever the day before and ended up having not one, but two febrile seizures. Because of that being pretty uncommon (having a second) we ended up in the ER over night Thursday, with a check up Friday afternoon. Everything is A-OK with the little guy, though they are still unsure exactly what was causing them.

I am hoping after catching up (it’s crazy how behind you can get with going away only for a few days) I will get to put together a post on tips for camping with toddlers. Stay tuned!!

Camping Activities

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

