That Mom Blog

Making a list, and checking it twice… errr.. three times.

Leave a comment

I am a list person. I make lists for everything. If not, my lackluster memory fails me. We are off for 3 nights of camping this weekend, the second time ever with kids. I LOVE to camp, and would multiple times each summer if time would allow it. Camping with kids though is a very new, and very different experience. Long gone are the days of throwing your tent, some food, and a few changes of clothes together and just being one with nature. Now I need to pack diapers, wipes, kids friendly snacks, bug spray, toys… and the list goes on, and on.

Camping Summer 2011

I want them to enjoy camping, have them look forward to it each summer, but I know this means I have to make sure that they are enjoying themselves. Last year, while my list making didn’t fail me, my lack of preparedness did. That tent we set up to make sure still worked? We should have tested the zipper. The air mattress we brought to sleep on? Probably should have tried laying on it first. There were are lot of problems we ran into, making it a stressful trip for the kids, and for mommy.

So now I am off to continue to add, and check things off my lists. Going to visit some other great blogs to see what are the most important things on their check lists. Hopefully, if I get everything done, I will get up a great post tomorrow about what we are doing to be prepared for our camping weekend away!

Wish me luck!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

