That Mom Blog

Weigh-in 26 – Making a change

1 Comment

I am starting to feel like a yo-yo! Back up 0.2lbs this week, which isn’t much at all, but it’s not a loss. I haven’t been tracking in ages, and lets face it, I am not being as good as I had been. Its been a couple of weeks with a workout here, a cupcake there, etc. Feeling a little like I am stuck in a rut. But if you’ve come to know me at all from reading my posts, you know that I am not about to throw in the towel. Not even close.

My August 1st goal of being down 50lbs is looming. I have been SO CLOSE. I still think I can do it, but it is going to take hard work and determination. I took a big step today and cancelled with Weight Watchers.  I can’t even tell you the last time I opened my app, or looked at the website. That $20/month can be going to something much better. I do not regret joining, and really believe that it put me on the right track. For now, I am going to try out My Fitness Pal. An app that I downloaded a long time ago, but never really took any time to figure out. With more and more friends joining, I think it will be a good move for me. And hey, I now have this swanky little widget to the side of my blog to show how much progress I have made —->

Friend me if you would like ThatMom1

Next weigh-in will be on Tuesday, and we will see how that one goes… a weekend full of camping and beer may not work in my favor. But hey, a girl has to have fun too right?? 😉

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Weigh-in 26 – Making a change

  1. A fitness app I love is Nike Training Club. It’s basically a bunch of circuit training exercises. I like it because I don’t have to think about what I’m going to do next. Wrote a post on it, too. http://www.vannytravels.com/2012/01/working-out-while-travelling-made-easy/

    It’s free and there are different levels… if you do end up using this, let me know your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

