That Mom Blog

Weigh-in 24 and 25

Leave a comment

I didn’t blog once last week. I was discouraged and a little moody. Last week I was up 4lbs. I know, I shouldn’t get down on myself for it, but I did. It was a week full of not being motivated and not caring. Not good.

But you know what? I’m over it. Life is too short! I am getting myself back on track this week. Down 1.1lbs surprisingly! Did my first run in a week last night and it felt GREAT!

Even with my ‘bad’ week last week, I still got out for some great walks, and discovered some new favorite places. Today I took my sister and youngest to see it.

I guess we are allowed to have a bad week now and then, as long as we pick ourself up and remember why we are doing this in the first place.

20120618-150711.jpg

20120618-150736.jpg

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

