That Mom Blog

Weigh-in 23 – WINNING!

4 Comments

That’s how I feel today, WINNING! I am doing this! It always feels great to start a week with a good loss, and the 4.6lb loss this week has put a huge smile on my face. I am 2.9lbs away from being able to say that I have lost 50lbs. It may happen next week, or it may be another 4 weeks away but I am getting closer and closer.

I have pretty much given up on Weight Watchers. It was a great way to get started, but I can’t remember the last time I was tracking my food. I’ve learned how to eat better, and know what choices are right for me. I have been working out lots. My endurance has been getting better by the week. Jogging longer, biking further. I feel great.

One thing I forgot to write about last week (A bad week for blogging apparently…) was the results when we went to pick up our bridesmaid dresses. Back in January I posted about being happy that the dress fit, I had ordered it a size too small. I knew it would be a lot bigger on me now, but couldn’t believe that it was actually falling off. I think I will be waiting until September to get any alterations done! 🙂

Dress in January:

Dress Now:

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

4 thoughts on “Weigh-in 23 – WINNING!

  1. I just reached the 50 pound mark and it is awesome! =) Congrats on the weight loss! I love it when you try on clothes that once just fit and now are super baggy!! You look fantastic! =D

  2. You look awesome, but even better that you feel awesome! Congrats 🙂

  3. You look amazing. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

